Rolex GMT Master 2 Pepsi BNIB old stock

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Rolex GMT Master 2 Pepsi BNIB old stock

I have a Pepsi GMT master 2 and this is a BNIB piece. Am thinking of keeping this for my son when he grows up many years later, or let go of this piece, and get him a more current and updated version of the GMT.

The reason for keeping this is that the Pepsi GMT version may appreciate if the folks at Rolex still cannot produce the ceramic bezel to be bi-coloured like the Pepsi bezel.

What do you guys think? Keep or sell? Thanks for your valuable opinions.

Keep it!! It will definitely appreciate over time. But if you still have the thoughts of letting it go, I want to be on the waiting list!

Comment

for the older model, the gmt2 bezels can be purchased separately.
      “Watches, no matter how much they cost, are better at telling time than making a person happy.” - Thomas J. Stanley

Comment

Originally posted by taxico View Post
        for the older model, the gmt2 bezels can be purchased separately.
        Do you mind sharing where I can purchase them? PM me if it's more convenient.

Tx.
        The Crown Of Achievement

Comment

Originally posted by submarooner View Post
          I have a Pepsi GMT master 2 and this is a BNIB piece. Am thinking of keeping this for my son when he grows up many years later, or let go of this piece, and get him a more current and updated version of the GMT.

The reason for keeping this is that the Pepsi GMT version may appreciate if the folks at Rolex still cannot produce the ceramic bezel to be bi-coloured like the Pepsi bezel.

What do you guys think? Keep or sell? Thanks for your valuable opinions.
          I will keep it!
          My Latest Baby... Rolex 116613LN
          My Other Babies... Rolex 16220, Titoni 707-306

Comment

i strongly advise you to keep it especially if the year of warranty matches your son birth year.