Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Black Spot on my GMT 2C Hr marker!

Hi Bros

Need some help on this, I have been wearing my V series GMT2c for abt 7 months now and I realise that there is slight discoloration on my 12th hr marker. Looks like a black ink smuge in the centre on the SuperLuminova marker. Is not really obvious, but a watch of rolex standards to discoloralise aft 7 months. My god!!

Will like to ask is this normal for a 7 months old watch?
    What might have cause it? Crystal case not tight?! (Never dive or even swim with my watch, just usual washing under running tap)
    Will RSC be able to assist me in a change for free since is well under warranty?

Any brothers with experience please help!

Thanks in advance!

any pic?

Comment

Hi Bro

No pictures, dont have a pro camera to capture it.
      Iphone cant take such a detailed picture.

Thanks

Comment

can check out with RSC mah...afterall got warr still...
        Courage is what it takes to stand up and speak

Courage is also what it takes to sit down and listen

Quoted from Sir Winston Churchill

Comment

Hi Bro Fei Long

Just dun wanna bring it there and they bull**** me abt it and try to ask me to pay for the change.

So wanna get some advise before heading down.

Thank you.

Comment

erm....to me anything interior is under warr provided the watch has not been opened by 3rd party b4....

The best way to go to is the RSC...pls check if your crown is tight anot...sometimes crown not tighten and moisture will enter....hence it might be mold growing in the dial...
            Courage is what it takes to stand up and speak

Courage is also what it takes to sit down and listen

Quoted from Sir Winston Churchill

Comment