Ceramic Bezel for Sub?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Ceramic Bezel for Sub?

Hi I'm a newbie here and hope all the Lao Jiaos can enlighten me. I read from the Rolex Forum that Rolex is going to produce Submariner with Ceramic Bezel, along with the bracelet found on Deep Sea and improving its water resistance to 400m. Might come with PCL too. Can anyone confirm this or enlighten me?
    PAM 233K :woohoo:
    IWC BP 5004 :D
    Explorer II Z Series white dial :yay:
    Casio Pro Trek :appluse:

One last one: JLC Tribute to Polaris 68 re-edition

Hi and yes. The new (2009) tt Sub now comes in ceramic bezel. The speculation now is if the new ss model will follow suit. Do a search in the forum and you shld be able to see some discussions.

Cheers.
    The Crown Of Achievement

Comment

i see rotan scared, don dare to come in post

th debate now is if the new SS sub will get the PCL treatment or not for the bracelet.

Some feel that with PCL, the watch will lose its tool appeal, which I strongly agree
      I dont need another watch, I dont need another watch, I dont need another watch, I dont need another watch.........

Comment

what rotan?btw PCL can be brushed de mah....no worries...i am waiting for the S.S Sub to release next Basel...hehehe....maxi dial,ceramic bezal,supercase...drooling liao....blue lume....wow....
        Courage is what it takes to stand up and speak

Courage is also what it takes to sit down and listen

Quoted from Sir Winston Churchill

Comment

wow sounds too good to be true.... All the attributes in one watch... Got to save money soon.... Anyway agreed that PCL would compromise the fact that Sub is a tool watch but I really love the PCL on my IIc.... Hehe...

Blue lume like the DSSD maybe? That would really be nice.... But I guess all these will come at a price... I do not expect the new Sub to come cheap, might be even more ex than the GMTIIc.

No lah not scared... Newbie mah so will be a bit reserved.

Comment