Nav Ad Widget - Mobile

Collapse

Nav Ad Widget - Desktop

Collapse

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

My new Rolex Daytona 116519 has second hand that moves ANTI CLOCKWISE!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• My new Rolex Daytona 116519 has second hand that moves ANTI CLOCKWISE!

Hi everyone, a basic introduction to myself. I joined sg-roc forum as I really need help with my new watch.
    I am also new to watch collecting and recently bought myself a Daytona. I bought it brand new from local AD and I was told it's a special watch that the SECONDS hand moves anti clockwise. Everyone at the AD said that its normal and it is a limited piece.

So here are the questions I have about my watch. How does the movement for this piece work? I don't understand how they could make the second hand move anti clockwise. It is just so cool and I love the piece so much!!

Also, can someone let me know if there are any other pieces from Rolex that have second hand moving anti clockwise? I would really love to find another piece like this!

I think it just means....your watch needs to be sent for repair.

Sometimes forgotten, but always contactable. Darkangel (2007-2014)

Comment

Originally posted by Darkangel View Post
      I think it just means....your watch needs to be sent for repair.
      Lolz.
      Current
      ------------
      SS Rolex Submariner (Black)
      SS Rolex Daytona (Black)
      SS Rolex Explorer II 42mm (Black)

Comment

Originally posted by Hugeewreckation View Post
        I bought it brand new from local AD and I was told it's a special watch that the SECONDS hand moves anti clockwise. Everyone at the AD said that its normal and it is a limited piece.
        i find that hard to believe. something is broken inside your watch and needs replacing.
        “Watches, no matter how much they cost, are better at telling time than making a person happy.” - Thomas J. Stanley

Comment