Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Price of Rolex from overseas "AD"?

Hi,

I am relatively new in watch collection and have yet to own a Rolex. However, the Submariner is the next watch to be added.

Just a quick question. Pardon me if this has already been answered in the sea of threads in this forum.

The Sub costs $8228 at AD in Singapore. I am thinking of buying a new Submariner purchased from Japan or Australia "AD". The potential deal saves me at least a few hundreds; especially the Japan deal which saves me some $1,300.

Just to check if anyone had any experience purchasing a Sub at such a good discount? And how safe would it be considering the excellent fake standards these days?

Thanks

why dun u get it frm som of de members here selling it..most of em is BNIB..which save u de hassle to travel or take som time to get ur watches..saw quite a few selling at ard 7k++...try search in tis forum here.

Comment

Sori but do u mean getting the watch from Jpn physically? Or r u referring to buying it online, from Jpn? If its te former, thre shldnt b much prob. I'll advise against the latter. Thre's oso a thread here where someone shared his experience on a purchase he made in Jpn, nt too long ago. Go scan.

The Crown Of Achievement

Comment

aussie ADs not cheap, rarely discounting, and at most you can claim the GST component only (ie. purchase price devide by 11 = gst cost)
        [U]Currently wearing[/U]:
        [SIZE="1"]TT Datejust with diamond dial - sold!
        Blue 6694
        Seiko SD-lookalike[/SIZE]
        [U]"My collection"[/U]:
        [SIZE="1"]Blue 6694; TT DJ w diamond dial.[/SIZE]

Comment

Thanks, guys.

I managed to get a deal from a private seller and paid $6,900 for a new Submariner.

Very good deal and man to buy from

Wearing it on my wrist, the submariner is really a damn chio watch

Comment