Getting PAM312 from Paris

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Getting PAM312 from Paris

Hi guys, I have a friend going to Paris during CNY. So I have asked her to help me get a PAM312 from there. As I have been wanting to get a Panerai for a long long time. As this is my first time purchasing an expensive watch. I will need advise from you guys! I have been quoted SGD10.4k at the local Panerai boutique at ION. According to the link posted by fellow SG-ROC user, lufu.
    (I can't post link because I don't have more than 50 post count)
    It's only 6000EUR. However, I am not sure if the price in Paris would be 6000EUR too. Also, I have checked online that the VAT refund rate for France is 19.6%.( please correct me if I am wrong.) I have also learnt from other thread that AD can actually give up to 5% discount. If so, the price would be 6000EUR X 0.804 X 0.95 = 4582EUR

Current conversion rate is 1EUR to 1.63SGD, so final price would be around SGD7470.

Another thing is the production year. Is it important to go for the "P" series, as it is produced this year? Will an "O" series be cheaper than a "P" series? Will there also be any difference between the two?

In summary, my doubts are

- Price of PAM312 in Paris?
    - Vat refund rate of France?
    - Discount from AD or boutique?
    - Would it be cheaper to make payment by cash or credit card?
    - Production year

Thank you for reading! Looking forward to your advice!

Getting PAM312 from Paris

Hi guys, I have a friend going to Paris during CNY. So I have asked her to help me get a PAM312 from there. As I have been wanting to get a Panerai for a long long time. As this is my first time purchasing an expensive watch. I will need advise from you guys!
    I have been quoted SGD10.4k at the local Panerai boutique at ION. According to the link posted by fellow SG-ROC user, lufu.