Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Grey PAM 111 servicing and repair at Richemont Singapore

Hi all Seniors and PAM fans,

Do Richemont Singapore service center accept warranty claim for repair of grey PAM 111?

I have a undated J series PAM 111 from Malaysia Dealer.
    And I got a serious knock on the watch which resulted in slight chip off the sapphire glass and movement stopped as a result of this.

I tried calling Richemont Singapore but always put me thru the voicemail saying non of the customer services are available.

And then, I called JW watches and the backlog for servicing and repairing is 4 months!

Any other recommendations on where and how to fix my PAM 111?
    Or does anyone has experience dealing with Richemont?
    Their turnaround time good?

Rough cost of repair and changing of sapphire crystal?

Thank you all so much for your help on this newbie here...

The warranty for PAMs is an international warranty like most watch brands.

To claim warranty for a J series might be a problem, even though you could date it to within warranty period before you send in. Besides, you mention that the movement stopped as a result of serious knock - usually such self-inflicted damage is not covered by warranty anyway.

Repair cost has to depend on what sort of damage there is. As for the sapphire crystal, someone mentioned it costs around $400 IIRC.

You may try send it in to Richemont anyway. Keep us updated of the outcome.
    Watches are like potato chips - You never stop at one

Never political, seldom diplomatic, always honest

Comment

If King Centre is too far, send to Panerai ION and they will send it via boutique to centre. Look for ow yong
      I own a Rolex !

Comment

Thanks everyone! It would be a lot easier for me to send it in via Panerai ION cos I can go there after working hours.
        Does anyone knows the rough estimated turnaround time for repairs?

Comment