Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 'Mysterious' whitish silver speck on dial & dirt spot on indice lume

Hi All.

I had been wearing a brand new Pam 5 which I got from PI for a few months (my 1st PAM).

Today I looked closely (eyes about 12cm from dial) and spotted a speck of whitish, silver dot on the black dial (near the eight indice).
    Also spotted on the 12 oclock indice, there's a speck on brownish dust on the '1 & '2' number of the 12 oclock indice.

I would like to ask:-

1) I not sure if the 'dust' were there since 1st day. Assuming not, is there a possibility that the 'dust' could have gotten from somewhere inside the watch & land on the dial? (say metal dust speck from friction from the mechanism part?) (watch not opended for sent for service all these while)

2) Assume that such spots were there since 1st day; do you guys have encountered such issues for new watches? I do heard and saw in the forum that there are such cases when they recieve the new watch, open the box and found such speck on their watch.

3) With regards to this topic, my fren mentioned there were occasions whereby dial no dust at 1st, & dust appears in watch after servicing (some services are even done @ authorised service centre, irregardless of the brand), some said even had finger prints inside after service. My fren mentioned that QC(quality control) quality at service centres are not that stringent than in the factory itself. can check if anyone here had this experience or had heard from frens about such happening?
    As such (just to share), my this fren have this philosophy 'send the watch for service ONLY IF NECESSARY, if timing okay,etc, if not about 5 years mark then send for service.

Hope guys who had similar experience or heard about such problems share share ?
    (Cos i am afraid that I am the only one with such problems)

Thanks

Possible that it's dust or some foreign particle that went in.