Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• what the series meant

Hi ,

A newbie here. Can the senior advise what is L series, J series? Couldn't find from the panerai website. Thanks
    f

Originally posted by corsa View Post
    Hi ,

A newbie here. Can the senior advise what is L series, J series? Couldn't find from the panerai website. Thanks
    f

It means the production year and you can check that against the millesimation (number produced per year) database. Check out the reference sections in forums like Paneristi.com or Panerai Source. It'll tell you the series with corresponding year and millesimation.

Anyway, L = 2009 ; J= 2007..you can do the maths from there I guess

Comment

Like my daughter's nursery song.

A,B,C,D,E,F,G..........J(2007), K(2008), L(2009), M(2010)

In English, got nothing before A.....for Pam, got PreA, PreV.

Comment

L is 2010 year of release

Comment

Originally posted by garygraphy View Post
          2009 already have L. One of my "L" PAM was from 2009

Comment

Originally posted by garygraphy View Post

L is for year 2009 ; M is for 2010. However, say the millesimation is 1500 for L doesnt necessarily mean the entire 1500 pieces will be made and sold in 2009. It will be spread out as I understand perhaps over 2 or even possibly 3 years.

Panerai's manufacturing output is very small compared to other watch brands and hence it is very possible to find L series pieces being manufactured and sent to ADs only in 2010 and being sold in 2010. Heck, I got my 250 K only in 2010 from an AD who received it in March this year despite K being a 2008 series!

Hope that helps.

Comment

Pardon me...tumpang this thread to ask a noob question.

So does it matter if watch is say L or M series? Are the watches different? Or same but just that manufactured in different years?

thanks!

Comment

Originally posted by longhorn View Post
                Pardon me...tumpang this thread to ask a noob question.