Pam recommendation

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Pam recommendation

Hi, i'm very new to understanding watch collection and it seems that Panerai is such a hot brand. For a beginner, what is the best Pam to get (at a budget of course). I'm interested in automatic movement only, though. Thanks for helping a newbie out!

104 at resale without spending too much.
    I own a Rolex !

Comment

+1 for 104 if budget concern if not thn suggest u go for 312...however to me manual wind is a must for pam n tat just me
      Current - Seiko,Rolex,Sinn,AP & RM
      Future - Geneva hallmark
      Past - TH Carrera CV2010, Pam 111, 16610, Pam 233, 116610LV

Comment

Originally posted by dennistwc View Post
        +1 for 104 if budget concern if not thn suggest u go for 312...however to me manual wind is a must for pam n tat just me
        no offense to brothers who have the 312, but i find there;s nothing really much going for the new movement other than the power reserve.

no quickset date and other bells and whistle. get a manual wind pam or go extreme and get a 8 days movement. worth more for your buck

Comment

Pam 005 looks great imo...
          Courage is what it takes to stand up and speak

Courage is also what it takes to sit down and listen

Quoted from Sir Winston Churchill

Comment

If you only want auto PAM, then cheapest are 104 (polished) and 164 (brushed steel). Used to own a 104 and like the cleaner look compared to 164. Good luck with your search.

Comment

Hah!

Originally posted by larry88
              I bought a PAM005 recently. So nice that i don't want to wear it. Happy just to take out and look at it and put it back. :-)
              That bad ha bro...? You buy expensive expensive but keep it? Buy it and wear it bro. Thats what owing these timepieces is all about.

If not, you T Loan it to me.

Wear and enjoy your 005 in good health.

Cheers.

'It ain't how hard you hit;