buying gold from pawnshop.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• buying gold from pawnshop.

Anyone bought gold jewellery from pawn shop before?

Personally, i think that buying from Pawn shop is good for investment?
    It doesn't charge GST and workmanship.

But some people might find it bad luck to buy something that someone pawn.

Comment

Bought once, lower price but not for investment. Jewellery cannot use as investment. Physical gold bar and paper gold from reputable institution ok.

Comment

Pawn shop gold can keep as investment no?

Comment

Originally posted by SpEr View Post
          Pawn shop gold can keep as investment no?
          I am afraid not because u tend to lose a lot during resale.
          Physical gold bar/paper gold follow actual market rates when u sell.
          Anyway, i am no expert but happen to have done some homework before i invest in UOB paper gold few months ago...

Comment

i happen to ask on the resale price of Gold before on the few jewellery & pawn shop. Please take note, the resale value so far the highest will be only 75% of the market value.

Whoever need to use gold to be an investment please think twice.

unless you bought a 99.999 gold bar then the value will be different.

Comment

Originally posted by Rolex116613
              87.5 is the normal rate. Controlled one.
              I did get some 916 gold and try to get it sell on the pawn shop around bukit batok, SK, Tian Po. the ans was shown in above. so i really dont know where to get 87.5 rate . anyway i just share my experience.

Comment

My take is, buy the physical gold bars. Paper is only good as long as nothing happens to the bank.

Comment

The benefit is you that you save on the GST, workmanship charges a slightly cheaper gold price.

Comment

maybe physical gold bars?

but price compared between pawn shop & bank shld be the same rite? since there's no workmanship or gst for both...
                    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

Current: