Nav Ad Widget - Mobile

Collapse

Nav Ad Widget - Desktop

Collapse

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Is there any place in Singapore where I can learn how to repair mechanical watches?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Is there any place in Singapore where I can learn how to repair mechanical watches?

Hi mates,

I am new to the world of mechanical watches and will like to develop an interest in it.

Is there any place in Singapore that I can learn basic skills of watch repair?

Originally posted by sneakboxer View Post
    Hi mates,

I am new to the world of mechanical watches and will like to develop an interest in it.

Is there any place in Singapore that I can learn basic skills of watch repair?
    JW hOROLOGICAL.
    tHE LINK: http://www.jwwatch.com/

Comment

Tks mate for the quick reply!

Shall contact them tomorrow on watch repair workshop. Any idea on the cost?

Comment

John currently doesn't have time to teach as he is very tied up with servicing. He stopped his classes about May/Jun 2007. You need to look out when he post the notices in front of his shop - each class only can take 2 students. I was lucky to be included in his class last year in Jan 2007.

Looking at his schedule (his shop is right next to my building), I doubt he would have time to open new classes anytime soon.

Comment

Tks mate for the quick reply!

Shall contact them tomorrow on watch repair workshop. Any idea on the cost?
          don't know. But.... they might ask you to buy a Rolex and start to strip. hahaha....

Comment

Wah...that must be a "COSTLY" lesson!

Judging from this...are there any other places where I can learn? "Sianz"

Comment

Wah...that must be a "COSTLY" lesson!

Judging from this...are there any other places where I can learn? "Sianz"
              there are always a cost to learn. Then maybe you can look for oversea course at swiss.

Comment

Originally posted by wind128 View Post