No announcement yet.

How to care for alligator watch strap?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• How to care for alligator watch strap?

hi,

I have a Zenith Chronomaster open xxt with alligator strap. I was wondering how do one take care of their alligator watch strap if worn often?

is there a special leather care for it?

Thanks.

I think usually the durability of the leather strap depends on the inner side. For the outer side, you could apply normal hand cream to soften the leather a bit. For the inner part, I would not apply anything as it's in contact with your skin. I am selling chemicals, you should trust me a bit hehehe
    [SIZE="2"][U][B]Movement collection:[/B][/U]
    [U]German:[/U] Junghans 687, Durowe 7420
    [U]Russian:[/U] Poljot 3133, Poljot 2612, Vostok
    [U]Chinese:[/U] Seagull
    [U]Japanese:[/U] Seiko(s)
    [U]Swiss:[/U] ETA(s)+Valjoux+Unitas(s), Zenith(s), JLC, Rolex, Lemania(s), IWC[/SIZE]

Comment

Using hand cream? What about those leather care such as Mink?

As you know the weather here is warm and humid, wearing a leather strap tend to have it getting damage easily due to sweat. And it's pretty costly to get a replacement strap of the same origins. so i would rather care for it more and hopefully last longer.

Thanks!

Comment

Personally, I just avoid wearing watches with alligator straps on days when I might sweat excessively (e.g. outdoors activties, etc.)
        运筹帷幄 决胜千里

Comment

i use the leather cream meant for car seat to protect and clean the strap. if it is good for car seat(lots of skin contact), it should be alright for our skin. hope that helps.

Comment

Originally posted by jarren View Post
            i use the leather cream meant for car seat to protect and clean the strap. if it is good for car seat(lots of skin contact), it should be alright for our skin. hope that helps.
            Me think so tooo
            I own a Rolex !

Comment